Remembering My Mom on her 66th Birthday…

If my mother was alive today, on October 18th she would be 66 years old. My… how time flies…

The Lord called my mother back to His loving arms in 2001 and up until this day, I miss her so very much…

This morning, I decided to pay her and my father a visit… I just wanted to say hi and gossip with them for a bit… Yes, it may sound a bit weird but whenever I pay my folks a visit at the cemetery, I tell them what is happening in my life…

I told about the many miracles that are happening in my life… including the job offer that I am expecting to come anytime now plus the fabulous salary that will come with the offer… Yes I am that confident! FAITH!!! Any minute now! 🙂

Anyway… I bought a small cake to remember her day and later when my daughter gets back from school she will have the honor of blowing out the candle on her grandma’s behalf…

I thank God for giving me good parents and for the many good things that we have shared. I am blessed and confident in knowing that they look after me and my daughter in our everyday lives.

I know that she will be reading this in heaven…

Mom,

Thank You for being my mother. When God chose my parents, He was really in a good mood… I am thankful for the years that we were together. My daughter, though you two have never met – acts, talks and feels like she knows you personally. She tells me all the time how much she misses you… Well, Mother-dear, she is your namesake after all.

Thank you for watching over us and an extra thank you for pestering our Heavenly Father for the answers to my prayers. I know that my blessing are on the express train because of you and dad.

I bought you a cake and your granddaughter will blow it out for you later… I hope you don’t mind. We will sing an extra loud Happy Birthday song just for you.

Happy birthday Mom… I still miss you everyday… You and dad are never far from my mind. I love you so much. Give dad a hug for me… You will always be Forever in my Heart…

 

 

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.