For Life to Start, You Need Jesus Christ…

I never really understood what this meant until I fully let Jesus into my life.

I am the type of person who usually takes life by the throat and commands it follow what I want. But more often than not, I experience repercussions that are too agonizing to comprehend. In other words, I play God when it comes to my life.

In the past few months, as I renewed my relationship with God, I understood what it meant to let God take the wheel.

I am not and will never be God. There is only ONE GOD and He should be the one in control of our lives. Trust and faith will take us through every step of the way.

Sure, there is free will… this was allotted to us by God. But there is also trust in the Lord and faith.

For the many who play God, a note of the wise… They will always fail.

But when you put your life in God’s hands and ask Him be with you every step of the way, it changes a lot. In the midst of the storm, you will find a peace that surpasses understanding. You will see things and understand them because of your relationship to God. As you renew and make God your center, He will take you out of the storm and put you on dry ground.

Sure, there will be trials and tribulations, but because of Faith and Trust in the Lord, you know that all of these will end and you will see victory that will surpass all of your expectations.

In the past, I only included God in some events in my life. But now that I understand my relationship with my Heavenly Father more, I ask Him to be with me even in the smallest events of my life. I wake up each morning with a word of Thanks. I love praying the Lord’s Prayer and see it like its water to my soul. I pray incessantly all throughout the day. I may be walking to the store or to an interview, I pray. I talk to God knowing that He is always there for me. I do everything with a conscious effort to please my creator.

It’s a very refreshing and comforting way to live life. I am no longer concerned of what people will say or think about me. In my mind and in my heart, I only seek the approval of God. I am concerned of what HE thinks and what HIS opinions are when it comes to my life.

It’s like talking to a friend that is constantly on speed dial. There is no time or place where I cannot reach HIM. He is always available to listen to me… and I find that refreshing and comforting.

I constantly look forward on the miracles and breakthroughs that are coming my way because I know deep in my heart, He has something amazing in store for me. I know that He takes great pleasure to bless me and answer my prayers as long as I trust in Him.

He is my constant source of strength. His promises, which are laid out for me in the bible, are set and meant to come true.

I am going through some tough times but the magic word there is through. I am still alive, so it means that I will go through all of these. If they were meant to destroy me, God would have called me back to His kingdom.

I have exerted all that I can but still nothing is coming… But then again, “27 But He said, What is impossible with men is possible with God.” Luke 18:27

I see myself and my life as a great and big impossibility. I cannot do this by my strength and might. Even if I can, I know that it will not last without the anointing of God.

Well, I am not God. I will not play God. My Lord, God and Savior is the only one who can bring all that I hope for and dream of to reality. He has that power. I do not.

The justice that I seek, the vindication, the blessings, the breakthroughs… all of these, they are in God’s hands. Even if I move heaven and earth (which I cannot), without God in my life, I will not accomplish anything that will last. Without Jesus, everything that I have achieved would disappear, everything that I would like to accomplish would never happen… because without Jesus, life will not begin.

Hebrews 12:2 (AMP)

Looking away [from all that will distract] to Jesus, Who is the Leader and the Source of our faith [giving the first incentive for our belief] and is also its Finisher [bringing it to maturity and perfection]. He, for the joy [of obtaining the prize] that was set before Him, endured the cross, despising and ignoring the shame, and is now seated at the right hand of the throne of God.

I know it in my heart that God listens to all of our prayers and for every trouble that we will have and might have; He is with us… as long as we let Him in our hearts and our lives.

This entry was posted in Faith, Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

