Of Pretenses and Approval of Man…

In the past few months, I have been subjected to some of the worst challenges that any person could ever face. They came in torrents… I mean not just one after the other… they came one ON TOP of the other. Think storm!

I just recently found out that my ex is out and about making himself look good – making me look bad with the people in my kid’s school. He was saying that he was planning on taking my daughter out of the country – he wants to take her to Disneyland.

I was like… DUH!

He was not even supporting my daughter with her daily needs and here he goes saying that he wanted to take my daughter out of the country for a vacation? Like as if! He intentionally withholds child support and now he is heralding to whoever will listen that he will splurge on my child. Besides… he if freaking delusional if I will let my kid out of my sight. He needs a written consent from me before he can take my kid anywhere or else I will be filing a kidnapping case against him.

So what is the purpose of all the lies and pretenses? The approval of man.

What a pathetic way to live… He is deluded actually.

I pity him for all the delusions that are swimming in his brain and in his system. I mourn the day that the good person that I met and fell in love with died. The man who is existing now is just an empty shell… A waste of humanity. The man who was good, kind and loving exchanged his soul for money.

I am not God, but seeing this person become who he is, it brings a certain sadness to my heart. He and his family are just downright existing for the approval of man. They are existing for the love of money.

Well… man cannot be satisfied, he or she will have something else in life that they would want. How can you satisfy something like that?

This is what I have learned… If you keep on existing for the approval of man, you will not finish anything. You always strive and push yourself just to satisfy and get their approval. Then you will be hurt because after all the effort that you have thrown in, still its not good enough.

It’s better and a wiser decision to get the approval of God in all that you do than to satisfy and get the approval of man…

It brings a certain peace when you focus on God and His approval. Of course, its difficult to walk the narrow road, but really when you know that there is someone out there who loves you no matter what and someone who is cheering you on, asks you to believe in Him in all things and that you are living your life to make Him pleased with you, its really something else.

Galatians 1:10 Amplified Bible (AMP)

10 Now am I trying to win the favor of men, or of God? Do I seek to please men? If I were still seeking popularity with men, I should not be a bond servant of Christ (the Messiah).

I am not saying or announcing in a self-righteous way that I am better than them and that I am blah blah blah… If I say that, I am no better than them. Phulessseee….

I am just saying that now I understand my relationship with God in a better light and I know Him better because of what happened and what is happening in my life.

I am experiencing the greatest challenges of my life, but then I am also with the greatest force in the universe, and I have opened up my body, heart and soul to Him. I have given my life to my Lord and Savior… So where do you think I will be in the end? I chose faith over fear. I choose the approval of God over the approval of man.

I know that I am still in this broken world. I, myself, am broken, beaten down, discouraged, maligned, abused, ridiculed, etc… But with all of the broken pieces of my life, I offered them to God. Broken and beaten, I gave my life to Christ who strengthens me in every minute of everyday.

The challenges I face, the opposition that I am getting… these are all the works of the enemy because there is really something big in store for me in the coming days.

Let me tell you that the opposition is really coming in torrents lately… So this is a clear indication that the victory is close at hand. Just like a woman in labor, the contractions are on top of one another… The blessing is close, I can feel it, I can see it through my eyes of faith.

Prayer:

Father,

I know that You have something great, amazing and awesome for me in the coming days. With the “contractions” or barrage of challenges that are coming towards me, I know Heavenly Father that the gigantic breakthroughs are really close. I claim them in the mighty name of Jesus. Strengthen me to hold on Father as I go on each day. All of the blessing that are meant for me, I will experience them. I claim them and I declare favor over my life and the life of my child. I seek Your approval in everything that I do Father, only Your approval really matters. I thank You for opening my heart and enlightening my path to You. Lord, life is tough now, but I know that if I continue trusting in You and have faith the size of a mustard seed, You will bless me more than I could ever hope for or dream about.

Thank You  for welcoming me back with open arms. Father, I rush to You in the midst of all the confusion that is happening around me. I know now that I am nothing without You. Be with us always, Father, be with me and my child in every step that we take. I will be lost without You. I lift up to You all that is being done against me Father, You are my vindicator, You are my refuge and my fortress.

I declare and claim in the mighty name of Jesus, I am blessed, I am anointed, I am favored, God will open doors that no man can shut, I am a child of the Most High God and He is vindicate me from all that was done to me and my child. I declare that my blessings will come in like a flood and that God is sending them now. I say so in the name of the Lord Jesus, and through His precious blood we are saved. Amen.

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

