When You are Close to Victory…

Have you ever had an experience where you know that something big (good) is coming your way and you just have that devil on your shoulder telling you that it’s not going to happen?

Well this is what I have been feeling lately… The past couple of weeks, my schedule has been a whirlwind of activities consisting of interviews, tests and screenings – pertaining to my job hunting… It was just a blessing that I knew was the hand of God in my life.

Then suddenly all is quiet for the past couple of days… while I wait for the results of these interviews.

Then wouldn’t you know, there is this pesky voice that whispers in my ear all the time that all will not be well and that I have failed and nothing good will come out of the efforts that I have put forth and the best course is to just give up or settle for less than what I expect and pray for. Added to the pesky thoughts, the enemy throws in images of past that would previously make me blow a fuse. Memories that have hurt and haunted me in the past and would usually ruin my day.

I know that this is the enemy trying to derail me from hoping and believing in God and all that He will do for me.

Well… this is just a clear indication that I am up for something big and that my miracles and breakthroughs are really close at hand. My test of faith…

Hebrews 11:1-2 Amplified Bible (AMP)

11 Now faith is the assurance (the confirmation, the title deed) of the things [we] hope for, being the proof of things [we] do not see and the conviction of their reality [faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses].

For by [faith—trust and holy fervor born of faith] the men of old had divine testimony borne to them and obtained a good report.

Now it really becomes crystal clear to me that the enemy will not fight me for where I am, he is fighting me for where I am going to. From all of the injustice and oppression that I have gone through in the last few years, I am due for big time blessings. Add this to the fact that I have learned to declare and claim all that should belong to me will come to be like the . I am now holding on to my faith in a radical way.

Isaiah 59:18-20 Amplified Bible (AMP)

18 According as their deeds deserve, so will He repay wrath to His adversaries, recompense to His enemies; on the foreign islands and coastlands He will make compensation.

19 So [as the result of the Messiah’s intervention] they shall [reverently] fear the name of the Lord from the west, and His glory from the rising of the sun. When the enemy shall come in like a flood, the Spirit of the Lord will lift up a standard against him and put him to flight [for He will come like a rushing stream which the breath of the Lord drives].

20 He shall come as a Redeemer to Zion and to those in Jacob (Israel) who turn from transgression, says the Lord.

From this powerful scripture, I can say that I really need to brace myself from the flood of goodness that God has in store for me.

A message to the enemy… No weapon formed against me shall prosper and succeed. If God be for me, who dare be against me. I am strong in the Lord and the power of His might. I am covered with God’s precious blood.

Prayer:

I thank You Lord in advance for the flood of blessing that are coming towards me. Thank You for whatever You have in store for me and my child. I know that through You and because of You, I will see the miracles in my life. I surrender all and trust in You that You will finish what You have started. You are my refuge and my fortress. Forgive me for my sins, cleanse my heart from all that is wrong, make me worthy for Your grace and mercy. Thank You Heavenly Father that You are fighting my battles for me. Thank You that You love me so much that You have cleared my path and that You are now directing my steps. Send forth the blessings Lord, I am ready – because of You. I love You Lord, thank You for loving me in return. Amen.

 

This entry was posted in Faith, Prayer for the day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When You are Close to Victory…

  1. Desiray says:

    For me when the enemy comes in rushing and everything seems to be coming towards me at once that is my sign that I am about to walk right into my blessing. Because the enemy will bother us to the end to get us off focus so that we will stop and give up before we receive our blessing. THank GOD FOR HIS Strength that He gives us.

  2. Amen… Lets hold on to our faith and give the enemy a reason to leave us for good. Praise be to God always. God bless you…

Leave a Reply

