First Few Seconds in the Morning…

One of the greatest miracles that I receive each day is the chance to wake up and know that I still have a purpose. This is how I see life now… Each day is a gift…

Many would take for granted the fact that there is still a tomorrow and that this is a gift from God. Many are facing so many challenges in their lives that they tend to take for granted one of the most valuable gifts that is afforded to us. The gift of a new day.

God is a precise God and I know that if I didn’t have a victory in store for me in the coming days, He would have called me back home. But I am still here… So there is still something out there for me… Something amazing, something that would just knock me off my feet because its too fantastic to comprehend.

Each morning, as soon as I become lucid, I thank God that He has given me another day of life. I thank Him right away for the miracles and blessings that He has in store for me. Before I ask or say anything else, I say thank You God first…

Sometimes nothing out of the ordinary happens during the day, but isn’t it that the teacher is most quiet during the test?

I hold on to faith and I hold on to His promise via this scripture…

Psalm 30:5 Amplified Bible (AMP)

For His anger is but for a moment, but His favor is for a lifetime or in His favor is life. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.

As a new day dawns, I know that God will pour out his blessings on me and my child. I eagerly wait for His promises in my life and I know that they are coming like a tidal wave…

This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

