Opposition – Busybodies and their opinions…

One thing that fascinates me to no end during this time in my life… the opposition in the form of busybodies. These are the people who think that they are greater than you because they have more money, they are more busy… they think that their life is far better than mine since I chose to keep silent and not accept compromise and sink in to gutter level.

One thing that irks off a lot of people about me, I’ve noticed, is that they hate the fact that I have enough integrity to stand by what I know is right. This is one reason why my some of my brothers hate me, why most of the people who I’ve talked to keep on giving me “pitying” looks whenever they hear my situation.

I think I mentioned in previous blogs that I am in a bind regarding my finances. Well, part and parcel to this is that my ex refused to give child support even though (to date) he is well off and could very much afford it. I did not pressure him or “chase him down” for child support because in the first place I refuse to feed my daughter anything that came from dishonorable deeds. Money (and goods bought through that money) which was unlawfully gained does not settle well in my stomach.

Now the busybodies… Well they just really have an opinion about everything, don’t they? It’s actually funny that they think that they are better and far more superior because they have more padding in their bank account while poor ol’ me doesn’t even have two cents to rub together. On the surface, yeah, as of the moment they can say that they are a step higher than me financially. But as a child of the Most High God, I know that things have shifted in my favor and I am just waiting for out-pour of blessings in my life.

I think about this scripture…

Matthew 7:3-5 Amplified Bible (AMP)

Why do you stare from without at the very small particle that is in your brother’s eye but do not become aware of and consider the beam of timber that is in your own eye?

Or how can you say to your brother, Let me get the tiny particle out of your eye, when there is the beam of timber in your own eye?

You hypocrite, first get the beam of timber out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the tiny particle out of your brother’s eye.

This is a common attitude among all of us. You look at other people’s misfortunes and pain as booster for ones’ ego. What a worthless way of thinking.

In my case, I see this as laughable. Well before, in all honesty, it irritates me to no end when somebody thinks that they are holier than thou, thinking that they are better, greater more superior than me. That was then. Now I just laugh. I shrug it off, laugh and oftentimes pity them. They lead a shallow life. Material possession will come and go, but integrity, truth, honesty, God’s love… these will last forever…

This is what happens when you build a relationship with God. He changes you from the inside out. What irritated and made me blow a fuse before doesn’t harm me anymore. I mean, I still get nicked once in a while but I bounce back really quick.

Now I know that with each comment, each belittling attitude, each opposition, each hurtful intent – these are just indications that I am so close to my victory that the enemy is causing a pulling out all of the stops to discourage me. I just love what Joseph said…

Genesis 50:20 Amplified Bible (AMP)

20 As for you, you thought evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring about that many people should be kept alive, as they are this day.

I might be in a place and situation that at the moment is a bit disconcerting. But deep in my heart I know that God will lift me up and set my foot on a rock. My faith in God is being strengthen every day. I may have my low moments, but through the grace and mercy of God, I am able to bounce back and continue to move on…

Psalm 40:2 Amplified Bible (AMP)

He drew me up out of a horrible pit [a pit of tumult and of destruction], out of the miry clay (froth and slime), and set my feet upon a rock, steadying my steps and establishing my goings.

I know that each comment, each nosy busybody, each person who has brought opposition and caused me and my child strife will be the onlookers in the dinner that God is preparing for me.

Psalm 23:5 New International Version (NIV)

You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.

My eldest brother (the only one in the family who is for me) said this to me awhile back and it has really stuck to my core big-time, “You should never interact or quarrel or just debase yourself by stooping down to the level of trashy people. That is what they are: trash! If you go to their level, you are no better than them and you will stink more because you just admitted that you are just like them: filth.” Nice, huh? I took that to heart. I remind myself daily that I will stand by my principle and be the better and bigger person. I really don’t need their approval. All I need is the approval of God.

Sure they have more money than me at the moment, but I have something that is far more greater than all the wealth in the universe. Love. God loves me, He calls me His child. I have an amazing Father and right now our relationship is deeper and more profound.

God promised that he will take care of me and that through my trust in Him, He will set my feet on a rock so solid that no force on earth or hell can make me lose my balance.

Isaiah 54:17 New International Version (NIV)

17     no weapon forged against you will prevail,
    and you will refute every tongue that accuses you.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
and this is their vindication from me,”
declares the Lord.

So for the many busybodies out there… Thank you… You are blessing me more and more each time you make a derogatory comment about me. You are blessing me more and more  each time that you oppress me. You are increasing my blessings more and more each time you underestimate me. Thank you – your opposition and oppression changed the tides of the battle more and more to be in my favor.  I am a child of the Most High God. He is my refuge and my fortress.

 

This entry was posted in Grace and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opposition – Busybodies and their opinions…

  1. Pingback: Louis Vuitton Outlet Online

Leave a Reply

