Reaching Out In My Time Of Pain

When I started this blog site, I didn’t really and fully understand the burning urge to set this up. Initially, I thought that it was a practice for me because I wanted to set up a website and I needed to get used to the system.

But then it hit me. This is only a part of the “training” that I needed but really it was the seed that I needed to sow to reach out to people and encourage them in any way that I can when it comes to God and holding on when in pain.

Each day, I learn more and more about God and there is something so strong in me that pushes me to share what I have learned. This is my way, through the words of God. I know what my gifts are and in part, God is using them to touch other people.

When I see a like or when I look at my stats and see that there are views for my blog site, it brings a joy to my heart. I know in my small way, I was able to share something to another person and maybe… I was able to inspire or help them.

I post scriptures, videos, prayers and whatever I can to encourage myself and if this little deed helps another individual, I know deep in my heart that I was able to share a blessing to another.

Life happens and when the enemy tries to knock you out, it just seems everything else in your life is a mess. But if you choose to hold on and let hope and faith take over, there is a certain peace that no force on hell or earth can take away.

Joel Osteen said that, “As long as you have breath to breathe, you still have a purpose. God is a precise God and if your story is over, He will call you back to His kingdom.”

What he said keeps me going one second, one minute at a time. There is still a purpose, there is still a reason. There is still a bright future ahead of me. I will fulfill my destiny. I will be victorious in my life. All I need to do is hold on… And if I can just touch or help another person in any way through my blogs, I know that I am doing a great service to my Heavenly Father.

I encourage you and me, hold on and keep on praying, keep believing. There is power in prayers and we are praying to the ONE who created everything. He is our Heavenly Father and He loves us.

God will not test us with these challenges if He did not see the potential that we have and what we can become. The enemy will fight us because he knows that if we give up on the way to our victory, he will prove God wrong about us – we are not deserving of God’s grace and mercy. The enemy will not fight us for where we are, he is fighting us for where we are going to.

I made an agreement with God that I will give the enemy a bleeding headache because I will stay in faith and I will hold on through Jesus Christ. My situation is very dark at the moment but I choose to stand by God and what He promised me 2000 years ago when Jesus died on the cross.

Don’t give up. Remember life is a race and as children of the Almighty God, we need to finish that race with our head held high. God is our refuge and our fortress. He is with us always… especially in the darkest moments of our lives.

2 Corinthians 4:18 New International Version (NIV)

18 So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

This entry was posted in Hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

