The Precious Blood of Christ

In my current situation, there are many moments when I feel fear, anxiety, worry, depression, etc… In these moments when it seems like all hope is gone, I call on the precious blood of our Lord and Savior to cover and protect me and my child.

1 Peter 1:19 Amplified Bible (AMP)

19 But [you were purchased] with the precious blood of Christ (the Messiah), like that of a [sacrificial] lamb without blemish or spot.

If you really think about it, you are calling forth the power of God when you ask to be covered with His precious blood. Remember that this blood purchased salvation the children of God.

With all that has been going on in my (and my child’s) life, these bible verses are my constant declaration and I made these bible verses our nightly prayers…

Romans 8:31 Amplified Bible (AMP)

31 What then shall we say to [all] this? If God is for us, who [can be] against us? [Who can be our foe, if God is on our side?]

Ephesians 6:10 New International Version (NIV)

10 Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

Isaiah 54:17

Amplified Bible (AMP)

17 But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.

I chose to walk by faith and not by sight with my current situation and I say these as they are promises of God coming from the scriptures. They empower me and my child from all the wrongs that have been done to us…

I may not where I want to be… I know that I will get there through the grace and mercy of God… I also thank God that I am not where I used to be… living in compromise and deceit…

God is my vindicator, He will bring justice to my life and the life of my child. I believe in the power of the Almighty. Remember that there is nothing, NOTHING that is impossible when you believe in God.

 

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

