The Love Of God

With the many situations and difficulties that you are currently facing, with the battles and challenges that keep coming your way, with many closed doors that keep on slamming into your face no matter how hard you try… There are moments in life when you just wonder if there is a God and if He still cares for you…

The answer would be YES! He loves you and me and that is the only constant thing in this world.

Just try to think about it, if you really truly love somebody, will there be anything that you will not give or withhold for that person? You will give the shirt of your back even if they don’t ask it of you or if you see that they need one.. or even if they don’t… You will give it to them willingly and whole heartedly.

That is how God’s love is for us. HE LOVES US! He loves us so very much that all we need to do is turn over to Him and He will come to our rescue. He will supply all of our needs, may it be big or small, He will heal us, keep us safe, enlighten us… the list goes on….

All we need to do is ask…

Matthew 7:7 (AMP)

7 Keep on asking and it will be given you;  keep on seeking and you will find; keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will be opened to you.

No one in this world will say that to you because they do not have the power that our Heavenly Father has… He is the All-Powerful I Am… He can do great miracles, He is the God of the impossible.

Our faith and trust in Him releases love, mercy, forgiveness, grace, provisions, blessings and breakthroughs.

The love of God is truly amazing. His love alone will sustain us through everything that we will face in our lives.

I say this as a reminder to myself as well. I am currently going through such a battle… as a single mom who needs to provide for her child. Everyday is a struggle to make ends meet. BUT! I chose to stay in faith and not give up. I believe that God loves me and he approves of me and that in HIM alone will I see my breakthrough.

God healed my heart when the father of my child abandoned us, made a mockery of me, and refused to provide for my child. He healed and fortified  me when my family turned their backs on me and my child in this time of crisis. He is currently strengthening me everyday because I choose to surrender all of my worries and troubles to Him. I am still alive and breathing – so I still have a purpose in life. If this was the end, He should have called be back to Him. But I am still here.

I stand by the promise of God that all will end in all is well. He promised me that He will pay me back for all that was done to me. All I need to do is surrender everything to Him and let Him fight for me.

Isaiah 61:7-8

Instead of your [former] shame you shall have a twofold recompense; instead of dishonor and reproach [your people] shall rejoice in their portion. Therefore in their land they shall possess double [what they had forfeited]; everlasting joy shall be theirs.

For I the Lord love justice; I hate robbery and wrong with violence or a burnt offering. And I will faithfully give them their recompense in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant or league with them.

This was the first verse that I heard as I renewed my faith in God after my separation. I know that God purposely allowed me to see this since I was hurting and I was questioning Him for all that has happened to me. I know it in my heart that He wanted me to trust in Him and let Him fight the battle.

It is a struggle everyday, but in all honesty, my healing came faster than I could have imagined. My daughter’s healing was also a gift that came like a tidal wave.

Right now my worries lie in the financial aspect since I really am struggling, but I know deep in my heart that God will bring that in as well. I was robbed, maligned, persecuted, abandoned and mistreated… But! I am confident that I have the almighty God on my side, I know that whatever He will bring into my life and the life of my child in the coming days will be more than I could ever hope for or imagine. He owns it all… He is my (and your) heavenly Father… He loves you and me and He promised…

Proverbs 2:7-8

He holds success in store for the upright,
he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless,
for he guards the course of the just
and protects the way of his faithful ones.

 

There are moments when I feel like God took a vacation and forgot about me, but then I listen to teachings and devotionals that remind me of God’s love and mercy. I make a conscious effort every moment that I feel fear and I am tempted to worry that God is there for me ( and you) as long as I remain faithful and trust in His love for me and my child.

I also stand by this promise…

Exodus 22:22-24

22 You shall not afflict any widow or fatherless child.23 If you afflict them in any way and they cry at all to Me, I will surely hear their cry; 24 And My wrath shall burn; I will kill you with the sword, and your wives shall be widows and your children fatherless.

Don’t lose hope, remember that God is there for all of us who believe in Him. I say this to you as I say it to myself, His love is constant and if you love someone, there is nothing that you will not give to that person. He will fight my battles since He knows that I am all alone.

God loves me… He is my Father and He loves me…

 

This entry was posted in Love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Love Of God

  1. Pingback: Blessed are those… | Journey with God

Leave a Reply

